<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d4991888358023173677\x26blogName\x3dIndian+Rail\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://railways2india.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://railways2india.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d-3768529455785988931', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

Indian Railways

Saturday, May 26, 2007
Indian Railways is divided for administrative convenience into several regional railways. Until recently there were 9 zones, and this structure had not changed much for four decades. Recently, 7 new zones have been created, giving a total of 16.

The 7 rail zones are:

  • South Western Railway (SWR)
  • North Western Railway (NWR)
  • West Central Railway (WCR)
  • North Central Railway (NCR)
  • South East Central Railway (SECR)
  • East Coast Railway (ECoR)
  • East Central Railway (ECR)


Blogger 20 box said...

please more info sir.

June 17, 2007 at 10:02 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home

About Admin

I'm Admin From United States
My profile


Previous Posts


Powered By

Powered by Blogger

website metrics